1st Circular

Ecosystem restoration is a hot topic in the scientific community and the urgency of a long-term and sustained recovery of biodiverse and resilient nature is increasingly recognised politically, with the European Nature Restoration Law being the first continent-wide law on ecosystem restoration. Venice has long been recognised as the stage of the world and, for its long history of resilience and integration with the natural environment, has been appointed the Sustainability Capital of the World. We are therefore delighted to invite you to the 57th International Congress of the Italian Society of Vegetation Science, where Venice will once again become the world’s stage on which ecosystem restoration will be the theme of the play.

Sessions

  1. Habitat restoration
  1. Ecological processes in plant communities
  1. Habitat and species monitoring
  1. Free session

Scientific committee: Alicia Teresa Rosario Acosta, Claudia Angiolini, Simonetta Bagella, Gianmaria Bonari, Gabriella Buffa, Jacopo Calevo, Edy Fantinato, Gianpietro Giusso del Galdo, Peter Glasnović, Maria Guerrina, Carmelo Maria Musarella, Luca Pegoraro.

Organizing committee: Gabriella Buffa, Andrea Della Bella, Edy Fantinato, Sebastiano Favarin, Leonardo Lorenzato, Simone Marino Preo.

Secretary

Edy Fantinato

infosisv@gmail.com

Registration form

https://forms.gle/FwVmq7jFGMFKpBfV7

Registration fee

Member SISVUntil 15th April 2024After 15 th April 2024
Senior200€250€
Senior (including registration fee to SISV)*250€300€
Students and Ph.D.150€175€
Students and Ph.D. (including registration fee to SISV)*175€250€

*Registration is possible upon request of admission to the Italian Society of Vegetation Science. Application form is available at this link: https://www.scienzadellavegetazione.it/la-societa/iscrizione/

Not included in the registration fee:

  • Social dinner: June 6th – estimated cost 40€, to be paid after the dinner; the restaurant will provide to each participant a payment receipt.
  • Venice tour: June 7th
  • Field trip to coastal dunes of Delta del Tagliamento restored by LIFE Redune: June 8th

The registration fee should be paid by bank transfer to the following IBAN:

Società Italiana di Scienza della Vegetazione

IT90J0306911334100000002500 (Bank Intesa Sanpaolo spa)

Filiale: Piazzale Gaffurio 9, 27100, Pavia.

Bank transfer description: Registration for the 57th SISV Congress – Name and Surname

Abstractsubmission

Abstract submission deadline: 31st March 2024.

Abstract form is available in the registration form. Abstract should be sent to the congress secretary at the following email address (infosisv@gmail.com).

The email object must report “NAME-SURNAME-CONFERENCE SESSION NUMBER” (e.g. Luca-Bianchi-session2) and the abstract must follow this format type:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1A5KO3VjaL3NYk9zH7cCODumTGJZQv0VD/edit?usp=sharing&ouid=100915667536631366646&rtpof=true&sd=true

Accommodation

Mestre:

NH Venezia Laguna Palace (☆☆☆): https://www.nh-hotels.com/hotel/nh-venezia-laguna-palace

Leonardo Royal Hotel Venice Mestre (☆☆☆): https://www.leonardo-hotels.it/venice/leonardo-royal-hotel-venice-mestre

Hotel Vivit (☆☆☆): https://www.hotelvivit.com/

Hotel Venezia Mestre 2 (☆☆): https://www.aohostels.com/it/venezia/venezia-mestre2/

Venice:

Hotel San Cassiano (☆☆☆): https://www.sancassiano.it/

Hotel Ca’ D’Oro (☆☆☆): https://venicehotelcadoro.com/it/

Hotel Nazionale (☆☆☆): https://www.hotel-nazionale.it/it/home/index.html

Hotel Guerrini (☆☆☆): https://www.hotelguerrini.it/